The Mid Year Book Freak Out

I did this post last year and loved it, so I’m doing it again. It can be found over at Dreamy Addictions 

It’s crazy to think how half the year has already passed! This year I have read 59 books. My goodreads goal was 80 because I know I’m pretty busy with work and other things. I’m almost 75% done my goodreads challenge!

goodreadschallenge


  1. The best book you’ve read this year:

This is a hard one, I have already read so many great books, so these are the ones I gave 5 stars to so far!

Tell Me Three Things  My Not So Perfect Life Holding Up the Universe


2. Your favourite sequel of the year:

This book was interesting for me. I had started to read it on my ereader and was so annoyed by it, I couldn’t finish it. Then I saw it on sale at Indigo for $10 and decided to buy it, reading it in paperback for some reason changed my whole view. I ended up LOVING it.

A Court of Mist and Fury (A Court of Thorns and Roses, #2)


3. A New Release that you haven’t read yet but really want to:

I love Karen Swan books so much, when I saw that she released this I bought it right away but I havent gotten to it yet!

The Rome Affair


4. Most Anticipated Release for the Second Half of the Year

I don’t really know what’s being released in the second half of the year because I’m trying very hard to not browse any books until I’ve read the books that I already own. But I do know of this new House of Nights book. I remember complaining that the series was never ending, yet when they release a new one I am like OMG! YAY! hahah

Loved (House of Night Other World #1)


5. Your biggest disappointment:

This series was my biggest disappointment. I loved the first one so much but I could not even finish the second one. I tried really hard. To be fair to the series I’m often like this. I like the first book but struggle with the rest of a series.

17404295


6. Biggest Surprise of the Year

I have a few for this one because there were a lot of books I thought I wouldn’t like but ended up loving. Here are I would say the top 3 that I was like wow I’m glad I tried these!

Everything, Everything  Caraval  Tell Me Three Things


7. Favourite new author to you or debut author:

For me it is definitely Nicola Yoon, so far I am loving all of her books!

Everything, Everything


8. Your new fictional crush:

This gif pretty much was my face the entire time reading A Court of Mist and Furty hahaha! RHYSAND!


9. New Favourite Character

I loved Katie Brenner from My Not So Perfect Life … I think we’ve all felt like her at one point or another in life!

My Not So Perfect Life


10. A Book that Made You Cry

This book was just pure <333

Tell Me Three Things


11. A book that made you happy

I loved this series, so while I’m only putting one cover here, I literally mean this entire series makes me happy!

Mayhem in High Heels (High Heels, #5)


12. Favourite book to movie adaptation

I literally can only choose one for here because I tend to not watch a lot of movies. So the only movie adaotation I did see (and I absolutely loved it) was Beauty and the Beast!


13. Favourite book post or review so far

It would be this post just because I love posts with gifs haha


14. Most beautiful cover you bought this year

I bought a lot of books with beautiful covers but this one is my all time favourite because I’m a sucker for gymnastics!

The Flip Side


15. Books you really need to get to by the end of the year:

This one is hard because I’m trying to finish all 42 books I have bought at home! But I’ll put maybe my top 6 I want to get to this summer

The Flip Side  The Love That Split the World  Out of the Easy  The Rome Affair  Three Dark Crowns (Three Dark Crowns, #1)  Beauty and the Beast: Lost in a Book

Leave a Reply

